Day 45: Why I Get Mushy on Valentine’s Day

Standard

I found my soul mate!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  On this day I usually get mushy.  There’s not much I can do about it.  I’m doomed to live a life of happiness.  Why do I feel this way?  It’s because I’m married to my soul mate.  It took a long time to find him, and I really did kiss a lot of frogs before I found my prince.  Here are my top reasons why I feel mushy today.

I wake up every day with a man who calls himself Brad Pitt. My husband is not cocky.  He is deeply loved and that makes all of us know that we are good looking!

I get to laugh all of my life. If you didn’t marry someone who keeps you laughing, I’m sorry.  Laughter is good medicine, as I’ve said before.  If you haven’t married yet, look for someone who has a lot of fun in life.  I have laughed from the day I met my sweetheart.

I have a “live in” psychologist. My poor, sweet husband hears all of my worries and fears.  There are lots of them.  I’ve personally grown through great advice given by my sweetheart.  I’m not sure why he married me, but I am forever grateful.

I don’t fill out forms. My husband fills out all of the forms in my life.  If it were not so, I’d not be here today.

I get to eat breakfast in bed. I cannot tell you the number of times I’ve gotten coffee, breakfast, lunch, supper, snack, etc. served to me in bed.  Am I spoiled?  Absolutely.  Thank you my sweetheart.

Today’s creative activity: Send a poem or at least a list of reasons why you get mushy to the Valentines in your life.

“At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.” Plato

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

