Day 112: On Being Attractive

Standard

These flowers are being successfully attractive!

Who do you attract and who attracts you?  We often think of being attractive as a term used between opposite genders, but there are many ways to attract.  It interests me to know what kinds of people and things attract me.

Relaxed People-People who are confident and relaxed attract me.  Science Daily suggests that being attractive and looking healthy can result from plenty of rest. Interestingly enough, pictures were taken of people while they were rested and not rested, and others rated the pictures of rested individuals as being more attractive than the tired counterparts.  I’m attracted to relaxed people.

WYSIWYG People-I will date myself by using the term WYSIWYG.  In the olden days, it was a term we used in the computer programming circle to mean “what you see is what you get.”  In those days, we would sometimes print things that looked quite different from the screen. The term WYSIWYG became widely used to describe a final version that would look similar to the screen version.  I love people who possess the quality of WYSIWYG.  These are genuine people.  With them, we don’t have to pretend.  We share easily and know that they care.  What we see is what we get.  WYSIWYG people comfort and attract me.

Laughter-An atmosphere where positive laughter abounds also attracts me.  My best friends are those who love to encourage and who laugh a lot.  With all of the seriousness of life, we need those who can be positive.

Creativity-I love being around the creative types and in the environments where they work. In college, I would walk around the music building to hear people practicing and once accidentally walked into the side door when a visiting opera performed a dress rehearsal.  Drawn to the performance, I just sat down and was delighted that nobody noticed me.  Whether singers, dancers, artists, excellent musicians, or unusually gifted people, I feel attracted to the environments where they work.  The creative atmosphere attracts me.

What attracts you?  Are there certain things or groups of people that attract you?

“I think the most attractive thing is a sense of humour. If someone can make you laugh, you’ve gotten a lot out of the way.”  Kiefer Sutherland

Leave a Reply

