Day 125: When To Turn On the Spigot and Wash Your Face

Standard

The spigot is available; anyone need some water?

“Good words cool more than cold water.” John Ray

Don’t you love it when you have an unexpected good day?  It happened yesterday.  For some reason, I woke up with a little feeling of dread, but the day was amazingly great.

The morning: Our teachers met for our morning meeting.  We started with an amazing song and words of encouragement from one of the teachers who will leave us this year.  She challenged us all and left us all feeling inspired to go and teach well.

The mid-day: As usual, the students were active and lovable.  They know how to encourage me with their smiles and enthusiasm.  Then, we had an excellent team meeting!  I just have to say, though, that I’m working with one of the best teammates, so that one was an obvious winner!

The afternoon: Our school-wide science team had a year-end meeting.  We spent time having snacks and sharing our summer plans.  Again, this is a hard-working but easy-going team.  We were able to encourage each other and to be thankful to God for all of the things that were accomplished this year.

The finish:  Before leaving, I was encouraged by wonderful words from an old friend.  Finally, I came home and had coffee with my husband and daughter.  I’m not sure how the day could have gone much better.

Words of encouragement really touch me.  For some reason, I had been feeling a bit dried out.  I am so grateful for the cool splash on the face!

Do you need to use the spigot?  Why not share some good words with a friend or even a foe!  It might cool things off.

“Good words cool more than cold water.” John Ray

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

