Day 147: Snuggle Down in Pillow Heaven

Standard

Six pillows will probably do it!

“Last night I dreamt I ate a ten pound marshmallow. When I woke up the pillow was gone.” Tommy Cooper

My husband is able to make a mountain of pillows into a little pillow heaven.  On occasions, he slips out extra early, and I snuggle into his spot.  Wow!  No wonder he sleeps so well.

I’m just simple.  I have a certain pillow I like. When I find it, I just put my head down and sleep. That’s it!  Here are some strange pillows I’ve tried in the past.

Memory Foam pillow:  I think everyone has to buy at least one of these.  I’d really like to know who can sleep a whole night on it.  Maybe my head is not heavy enough or something.  I try to give it some sort of indention, and it just seems to give me a crick in the neck.

Herb pillow:  I bought my husband a Gingko pillow which is stuffed on each corner with Gingko leaves.  It sounded good at the time, but now I call it “medicated pillow.”  It has a certain smell, and after a few minutes, I start feeling itchy.

Feather pillow:  My husband loves these, but I find that the little feather pieces tend to stick into my hair after a few minutes.  ”Fake feather” pillows I do enjoy!

If you find a pillow you like, my advice to you is to carry it wherever you go.  Don’t even think of leaving home without it.

“A ruffled mind makes a restless pillow.” Charlotte Bronte

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

