Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning

Standard

"Wake up, O sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you."

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.” Marcus Aurelius

This morning, my daughter starts a new phase in life!  Even the thought of sending her to college is more than I can consider today.

Of course something would be very wrong if our children never grew to this point, but the best option is just to wake up and accept this beautiful day as  God’s blessing on us.

Like this tomato plant bathing in the morning sun, I’ll be warmed by God’s grace and enjoy this new experience with her.

I love the morning!

Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.

“Think in the morning. Act in the noon. Eat in the evening. Sleep in the night.” William Blake

It used to be that my best thinking time happened at night, but as the years have passed, I love the morning hours.

When I’m not rushed, I can enjoy the early songs of the birds, the chattering of nature, the natural quiet that calls my name.

I love the morning!

"Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings"

“You can only come to the morning through the shadows.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Just as shadows seem so scary at night, the morning reveals the beauty of the object that made it.

I love the thought that God’s light cleans us and reveals our beauty.  Without that light, we are terrified.

I love the morning!

"Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD rises upon you."

“I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day.”  E. B. White

I look forward to today.

My plan is basic.  I’m an attender!

It doesn’t happen that often, so I will enjoy it!

It is a gift that I may or may not want to open!

I love the morning!

What about your morning?

2 responses »

    • Thanks, Susan. This is number two off to college and it’s not any easier than number one. Well, not much easier! Our children have made great choices and we are so grateful!

      Hope that you are healing up and feeling much better!

Leave a Reply

