Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

Standard

I love to smell a rose.

“I am following Nature without being able to grasp her, I perhaps owe having become a painter to flowers.” Claude Monet

What can I say about flowers?  Their beauty, even when wild, goes beyond my color palette.  Who can even begin to match the colors of the morning sky at sunrise or the evening sky before a heavy rain?  Today, all of nature screamed, “Hallelujah!”

This morning, we arrived at school around 5:45.  The sunrise was spectacular.  At one point, all three of us were standing to watch it.  It was a photo moment and cameras came out when we got into the room.

Each day is filled with unexpected surprises.  Flowers jump up to meet us in the strangest of places.  Sometimes we have to take the time to notice them.  I pray that I walk with my eyes wide open in order to catch the blessings all around me.

Leave a Reply

