Day 240: You Are Invited To Come in And Rest

Standard

Come on in and take a rest!

“Come to me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”  Matthew 11:28-30

I love this small garden in the center of our church’s courtyard.  It invites me every time, “Come in and rest.”

Rest is not very easy for me, but Jesus has called us to come to Him for rest.

When we are overwhelmed, He will give us rest.

When we are discouraged, He will give us rest.

When we need shelter, He will give us rest.

When we are afraid, He will give us rest.

When we are worried, He will give us rest.

When we are tired, He will give us rest.

When we are at peace, He will give us rest.

He is a God who sees our needs and meets them.  All he asks is that we come to Him, and He will give us the rest we need.

Happy Sabbath!

6 responses »

  1. It’s not the photographer- it is that wonderful courtyard at Vestavia Hills Baptist Church in Birmingham. A person could sit and look at it for hours.

Leave a comment