Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

Standard

There are many golden paths in life, but one will lead you home.

“Understand that the right to choose your own path is a sacred privilege. Use it. Dwell in possibility.” Oprah Winfrey

I’m forever grateful for the many paths available to me.  A path may call me by name, but I must determine my life path every day.

Our paths shape us and when they lead in a wrong direction, it’s time to turn around or find a different one.  As I’ve gotten older and have grown in my faith in God, I find that I have much more and much less control over where my path takes me.

The verse that has spoken most to me lately is, “Unless the LORD builds the house, its builders labor in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the watchmen stand guard in vain.” Psalm 127:1.

I still pursue my path based on the desires given by God, but the result of that pursuit falls in the hands of my God.

What path are you pursuing and why?

“Pursue some path, however narrow and crooked, in which you can walk with love and reverence.” Henry David Thoreau

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

