Day 261: Keep It Cool

Standard

Take a sip of cool water, and keep it with you.

“Nothing gives one person so much advantage over another as to remain always cool and unruffled under all circumstances.” Thomas Jefferson

I admire those who are cool and calm.  They show their strength by exuding confidence and answering softly.

I saw it in a woman who came to my university.  She looked at me and gave me words that healed.  She calmly answered whatever I asked.  “May I grow up to be just the same?” I remember whispering that prayer to God after meeting her.

In the midst of the storm, Jesus remained calm, even asleep.  When told about the horrific storm, He calmly spoke and the waters stilled themselves.

As children of God, we have the same opportunity to remain calm and cool, but it seems we grow in this ability with the tough experiences of life.

Are you hot or cold? Are you warm or cool?

Leave a Reply

