Day 263: The Grass Is Always Greener When It’s Time To Mow

Standard

The grass is green and needs to be cut.

There are times when I miss taking off my shoes and walking around in soft green grass.  There’s something about feeling the green grass between my toes that connects me with my creative side.

Living in the tropics, we are blessed with wonderful fruits, vegetables, and great weather year round.  Sometimes, however, finding a beautiful green lawn is not very easy.

Life is that way.  When we’re not working, we want to be working.  When we’re busy, we wish we could rest.  I guess we’re a pretty hard group to please.

The best times in life are when we stand in the grass; we appreciate it at that very moment, and we relax and stand there for a while.  We know we’ve matured when hard times come, and we still see the good points.

How does the grass look in your yard?

“And I’d like to give my love to everybody, and let them know that the grass may look greener on the other side, but believe me, it’s just as hard to cut.” Little Richard

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

