Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

Standard

Put your best face forward!

“A face is like the outside of a house, and most faces, like most houses, give us an idea of what we can expect to find inside.” Loretta Young

I like science, and I’ll admit that I make a lot of predictions about a person based on the face.  Many times, though, I can be totally off-base.

On the whole, I believe that a kind face can put people at ease.  A face states whether or not we know what we’re doing.  A face lets others know how we perceive our world.

I know a person who always has a look on the face that says, “I told you so.”  They want to prove that they are right no matter what.  A friend of mine seems to have a look that says, “I understand.  I care about you.”  One of my favorite faces is the one that says, “There you are!  I think you’re awesome.”

These faces always make me wonder.  What do people read about me when they see my face?

What face do you love?  Which one do you hate?

Drop a comment and share with us today!

2 responses »

  1. I don’t like a critical face that seems to always measure and find lacking….

    For you- Your face always says to whoever is talking to you that they are worth your time!

Leave a Reply

