Day 267: Do You See The Light?

Standard

Seeing the light is just a part of finishing!

“If you can see the light at the end of the tunnel, you are looking the wrong way.” Barry Commoner

My husband and I are both in the middle of a big project.  When both are over, we’ll have a real sense of relief.  Yet we know that in a matter of time, we’ll be ready to start another job.

I’ve often heard people say derogatory statements about their work.  It tends to shock me a bit.  I love having work to do, especially work about which I’m passionate. Having work to do is rewarding.  If I don’t have a cool project going on, I’m somewhat down.

For me, seeing the light at the end of the tunnel is important; however, I do realize that a light at the end of one tunnel leads me to the next tunnel.

Leave a Reply

