Day 270: Enjoy The Light Today

Standard

Look for the light!

“In faith there is enough light for those who want to believe and enough shadows to blind those who don’t.” Blaise Pascal 

There’s something exciting about darkness, as long as we don’t have to live in it.  As a student, I remember my imagination going wild when we studied about the poles and how those who live near them tend to have long periods of light and darkness.  What would it be like to live many hours in the darkness?

If I’m honest with myself, I’d say that nature has a lot to do with my basic mood.  From there, I’m responsible with how I handle it.  When it is dark and cold, I get grumpy and down.  Light and warmth are very important to me.

When there’s no light to be found in nature, I do depend on God to light my way.  Here are a few verses about light that encourage me:

  • Isaiah 9:2 The people walking in darkness have seen a great light; on those living in the land of the shadow of death a light has dawned.
  • Isaiah 60:1  Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD rises upon you.
  • Isaiah 60:3  Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn.
  • Isaiah 60:19  The sun will no more be your light by day, nor will the brightness of the moon shine on you, for the LORD will be your everlasting light, and your God will be your glory.

Are you walking in the light?

Leave a Reply

