Day 271: Put It To Rest

Standard

Fight only when necessary ,and put other things to rest.

“Make the best use of what is in your power, and take the rest as it happens.” Epictetus

Do you ever find yourself irritated about something that doesn’t really matter?  That’s how I felt last night.  I had an email that set me off and got me downright annoyed.  I wrestled with it for a few hours, and then, in my sleep, felt that it needs to be put to rest.

Much of life is that way.  People will bombard us with problems that aren’t really ours, and they can eat up our thinking time.  That’s not how we’re meant to live.

Today, I’m starting a new theme.  Those things I have the energy to change, I’ll change.  However, if it’s not important, there’s no reason to use valuable energy there.  Fights should be saved for things that matter most in life.

Are you fighting any little things that are better left undisturbed?

Leave a Reply

