Day 276: Clueless

Standard

I'd love to write about this tree, but I'm clueless as to what to write.

“Few are those who see with their own eyes and feel with their own hearts.” Albert Einstein

When I started this blog 276 days ago, I was clueless.  I thought it would be great to have some kind of creative activity to try every day to challenge me to think.  Within a few days, I realized that just doing this daily post was the challenge.

I usually start my posts by looking at a picture and reacting to it.  Yet, like Einstein says, it’s not really that easy.  What we see has been colored by what we have learned from those we respect.  At times, it’s even hard for me to express how I feel about something because I can’t always put my finger on my feelings.

Here’s a perfect example. I snapped this picture quite a while ago and find myself coming to it from time to time.  I’d like to write about the reason I snapped the picture, but I just can’t seem to put it into words.  Each time we pass this grove of trees, I feel drawn to it, but for what reason?   I can’t explain.

Symmetry is not the answer.  It’s not really symmetrical.  Contrast might be where it’s at, and it definitely speaks of peace.  Yet, that’s not why I took the picture.

So, today, I’m writing somewhat clueless, and that’s fine with me.

Is there anything about which you feel clueless?

2 responses »

  1. OK I have looked at the picture, and I can’t tell you why it is so special to you. Maybe the reason you can not write about this tree is some thing special, maybe it is a feeling that you need to keep for yourself a while.

    When I look at this picture, it doesn’t hold any thing special for me; when I look to find some thing special, what I see is how amazing nature is.

    God made this complex tree for the location and climate, it is designed to withstand high winds, heavy rain, and a hot climate. So what I see is simple proof nothing happens by accident, it is the design of our maker.

    It is simple proof that all things happen for a reason, whether we understand them are not. Keep on writing, some day you will find your story for this tree.

Leave a Reply

