Bring It On!

Standard

Go ahead--make my day!

“Absence of occupation is not rest; A mind quite vacant is a mind distressed.” William Cowper

There used to be times in life where the week-ends were restful.  Maybe it’s just the stage I’m in, but when I think about a week-end, I find it’s just as busy, if not more so, than a week day.

It’s much like  a boxing match.  Work is waiting in a line for me to either punch out or be knocked out by it.  When I see that long line, I have a couple of options.

1. Whine about it.  There are occasions, when I tend to whine about the work I have to do.  It doesn’t make sense.  It bothers the person listening, it does not really help the situation, and it wastes time I could have been using getting the work out of the way.

2. Be thankful.  I like working and would be discouraged without the opportunity.  So, today I choose to be thankful for the job and the busy week-ends ahead of me.

This is Thursday, I believe.  What I make of it depends on my attitude.  The way I face today can help others be happy or discouraged.  At least twenty little ones hope for my love and kindness.

With a load of work to do and a handful of difficult situations, my choice for today is–bring it on!

About what do you choose to be positive?

Leave a Reply

