7 Reasons Why We Should Knock On The Door

Standard

Knock and it will be opened unto you...

“It is for us to pray not for tasks equal to our powers, but for powers equal to our tasks, to go forward with a great desire forever beating at the door of our hearts as we travel toward our distant goal.” Helen Keller

Ideas keep me motivated and excited.  After having a handful of them, though, I like to choose the ones that seem reasonable to pursue.  unfortunately an idea came to me just passed the time when I could have accomplished it easily.  So now what?  Do I pursue it anyway or just forget it.

My argument for today is that many times, we determine that we cannot accomplish a goal because we are too old, or because we have missed the deadline, or because it is too expensive, or any number of reasons conjured up by our brain.

Today, however, I’d like to argue for you.  You may need seven reasons to go ahead and attempt the things your heart is begging you to accomplish.

1. You will not have to wonder “What if I had….”

2. You will have a new adventure

3. You will meet people who will change your life

4. You will learn new things along the way

5. You will change your routine

6. You will change your thinking

7. You will change lives in the process

Having reasons to knock on the door, gives me courage to knock.  If the door opens, that’s when the real fun begins.  So, today, I’m knocking on a door.  Will it open or not?  That’s God’s job.  My job is to knock.

On what door are you afraid to knock?

Leave a Reply

