Day 303: Why Shadows Cast Clear Vision

Standard

When a shadow points to a light, turn it on!

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow.” Helen Keller

Helen Keller, a woman who could not see with her eyes, left behind much wisdom about vision.  The main reason she could do this was that she walked in God’s light, and He gave her a kind of sight that the world does not understand.

On the other hand, I can see, and yet I continue to struggle with a healthy vision.  Why is it, I wonder?

Today, I caught this shadow on my wall.  It reminded me how much of life I spend looking at shadows instead of just walking in the light.

A shadow represents a vision of who we want to become.  Reality, however, is what we are already.

When shadows haunt us, we need only turn around and face the light.  Sometimes it means a 180 degree turn, and other times, it is a matter of refocus.

When you, like me, find yourself staring at shadows, do remember that there can only be a shadow if there’s a source of light.  To clarify the vision, simply turn around and face the light.

Who or what is your source of light?

Leave a Reply

