Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden

Standard

God's hidden treasures differ from man's.

“Give yourself entirely to God, enter and hide in the hidden ground of your soul.” Johannes Tauler

As a child, I found it fun to hide in shaded places.  I enjoyed feeling that no one could find me.  Weeping willow trees were perfect for a day’s play, and I never met a tree house I didn’t love.  Sitting high above the ground, I could spy on people who didn’t know I was there.

As an adult, hidden things can be a burden.  Most of the time, it’s best to get them out into the open.  Having a transparent life frees us from worry, from fear, and from guilt.

God offers us a life of freedom.  Everything hidden becomes known, but in exchange, we get eyes to see  some hidden treasures we never knew existed.

What are you hiding?

Leave a Reply

