Day 323: Have You Used A Crayon Lately?

Standard

Let your true colors come shining through!

“All colors are the friends of their neighbors and the lovers of their opposites.” Marc Chagall

We knew my dog had been into someone’s crayons when he expelled something purple and green.  Green can come from various sources but purple was surely the work of a crayon.

Even dogs know the value of vivid colors.  You can buy another brand, but it’s hard to beat Crayola crayons. They even hold the smell of childhood.

A good way to refresh your creativity is to take a trip back in time.  Grab a coloring book and some crayons and have fun coloring alongside your favorite child.  When I was a child, I was shocked to see how “good” an adult could color.  The lines were even, the texture seemed flawless, and I wanted to color that way too.

If you want to get in touch with your creative side today, stop by for a pack of Crayola crayons (not the off brand) today.

4 responses »

    • I’m sure you’ve had many opportunities to color. I picked up a pack from my classroom the other day! That smell…. How are things these days? I don’t know how you stay so connected with all you are doing!

  1. Up until recently, they didn’t sell Crayola crayons in Korea. When I saw a 64 pack, I didn’t even look at the price, I just bought them. The kids are fascinated by them. The standard crayon in Korea is the twisty kind (not enough colors) or the oil pastel kind (too messy).

    I love my Crayolas.

    • Thanks for stopping in! I visited Korea for a teacher’s conference last Novemeber in Suwon. It was very fun. I hope you are enjoying it there! Have fun with your Crayolas. I’m glad you have them now. They are expensive here in Bangkok too!

Leave a Reply

