Day 330: All Dressed Up And Ready To Go

Standard

...all dressed up and ready to go.....

“Beauty is everywhere a welcome guest.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

The week before my wedding, my husband took me to see Snow White at the cinema along with what seemed like hundreds of little children.  I felt a little out of place, but I relished in his romantic efforts. He still spoils me regularly with the girly things I love like teacups, pearls, flowers, and lace.

Developing a love relationship is a life-long effort well-worth the investment.  Choosing well is the first step, but the real fun starts after that.

Whether married or not, we each live better lives when we develop deep friendships.

Enjoy the sentimental.  Sometimes I think about the gushy things and feel embarrassed to say them.  When the moment passes, the other person does not get the benefit.  The words were free, and yet I chose to be stingy with them.  Why not choose a different approach? Let’s don’t let a good thought linger in our minds.  Why not spit it out quickly on a letter, an email, or out loud?

Go overboard.  Yes, it’s lavish to send flowers, to buy candy, and to spray perfume.  So, let’s do it.  Romance and friendships stay alive when we make efforts to keep them vibrant.

Think of reasons to dress up.  Whether for a wedding, a cup of tea, or just for fun, we need to think of reasons to celebrate.  I love seeing my husband in a nice suit.  He’s handsome, and I like dressing up and being his girl.

I’d love to stay and chat, but today I’m dressed up and ready to go!

When is the last time you romanced someone?

Leave a Reply

