Which Road Is Next?

Standard

Five roads diverged in the woods... which one is best for now?

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.” Henry David Thoreau

I’ve always thought it would be a dream job to work in the creative department at the Jim Henson company.  I also imagine a life as Grandma Moses who started painting in her golden years and kept it up until she died at the age of 101.  Another fun idea is to go to Prague and take the marionette making course which is supposed to be one of the best in the world.  What will we be when we grow up?

For many people, a job is just a way to make a living.  The most fun, however, is to work in a place where we get to use our gifts and have fun doing it.  Teaching has been such a wonderful gift delivered to me as an occupation at the ripe old age of just over 40.  I don’t know when I’ve had more fun.

Now, I’m at a crossroad again.  There are options in every direction, but what is the best one?  I’m down to the last days, and I’m still hoping a sign from God falls out of the sky to tell me which direction He has for me.

Sometimes life is that way.  God shows us several doors and allows us to choose.  Sometimes I like choices, and sometimes I don’t!

What roads are you looking at right now?

6 responses »

  1. Cross roads, although a little scary, are exciting times for me. All the possibilities!
    I will be praying that a “sign” does indeed fall from the sky – although not on TOP of you, Claudia.

    You have done so well with your post a day. What a lot of discipline you’ve had.
    Writing and/or posting each day in November was sooooo hard! I cannot imagine doing this for a year!

    • Thanks, Susan. I do have a big decision and I really appreciate your prayers. Did you do the November 10,000 word challenge? I’d love to see your results. I’m not a writer, but this has been such a fun experience which I will gladly finish on December 31. I’ve dreamed about the last post several times!

  2. I’m at a cross roads at the moment too and in 2012 I’ll be making a choice that will change the path of my life. It’s scary but exciting at the same time. I’ve taken the first step to reach this goal but it took a lot of will power 🙂 sometimes you just have to take a leap of faith! Good luck, I’m sure the decision you make will be the right one. Thing always work out in the end.

Leave a Reply

