Day 351: Congratulations To You Versatile Bloggers!

Standard

Thank you for your encouragement!

“Life is the most versatile thing under the sun; and in the pursuit of life and character the author who works in a groove works in blinkers.” Laurence Housman

Thank you so much to Ms. Christiner at Part of My World for the Versatile Blogger Award nomination.  I love globe-trotting with her to all of the wonderful places in the world.   I love that she seems to have fun wherever she goes!

I also send a thanks out to one of my recent favorite finds, Lost in Town.  What I love about this blog is that every time I read the posts, I want to be in Rome!  Thanks for the nomination from Italy.

7 Random things about myself:

  • I once lived in a country called Bophuthatswana in Africa.  It’s no longer a country.  The people there were kind and generous. I would still love to eat one of their milk tarts.
  • A hotdog with cheese, chilli and sauerkraut really makes my day.  You might think I’m easy to please, but I’m actually picky about my hotdogs.
  • If I could work anywhere in the world, I’d like to work with the production team at The Jim Henson Company.  I can’t think of anything more fun to do.
  • I love creating something new and excellent.  That’s why the stage is a fun place for me.  When I make something new and different, I’m energized.
  • I love a challenge which is why I started this blog.  Last year about this time, I knew nothing about blogging and WordPress put out the PostaDay Challenge in 2011, which I couldn’t resist!
  • Christmas is may favorite time of the year.  The weather here in Thailand is nice, and I get to spend time with my family.
  • I like to set goals for learning, for creating, and for knowing more about God.

My Versatile Blogger Nominations:

Now, I get to bestow this award to some of my favorite blogging friends.  Here is my list in no specific order.

Fruitful Words: You are a rock, and I love knowing that when I get to your posts, I’ll be inspired.

Julia’s Place: Julia continues to inspire me every day.  She is retired and yet has several blogs going, mentors teachers, and uses Twitter.  I’m impressed!

Oregon College of Art and Craft Library: Thanks to Kevin for promoting the arts on so many levels.  Artists sacrifice their time and money with often little payback.  I appreciate how you encourage and inspire them.

The Flatpickin’ Pilgrim’s Progress: Even if he weren’t my relative, I’d be impressed with these fun posts about life in general and how we can learn from them.  Gary and I both married into a wonderful family who manages to put up with our desires to learn new things.  We are the fortunate.

A Tree Grows in Bklyn:  I love where the blog takes me.  I get to visit places in Brooklyn while learning new things.  Thanks for taking me on a virtual tour.

Wolke’s Welt: I love her random thoughts and outstanding photos.  I wish I knew her heart language so that I could read some of the posts which are not in English, but nevertheless, I get the jist of those too.  Thanks for sharing yourself with us!

Art Stormer: Betsy at the Art Stormer keeps us visually stimulated with many different kinds of visual arts.  Thanks for promoting these artists.

Eric Murtaugh:  Eric encourages all of us to live a life of adventure.  I’ve recently come across his blog and appreciate his interesting stories and great photos.

Nissi Knows!:  I love this young girl who shares about life.  She seems to be beautiful both inside and out.  Keep up the great posts, Nissi.

J-Dog Whitney’s:  I found this blog recently and wanted to commend Justin.  I like that he is a young artist who also uses appropriate grammar.  Justin has a new blog going as well.  Please give him a visit.

Random Thoughts: Another new post I’m following helps give me insights into the perspectives of different people.  I look forward to reading more of these posts.

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:                                                                           

  1. Nominate 10-15 fellow bloggers
  2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award Pic on your blog post.

What makes you versatile?

14 responses »

  1. Thankyou for your kind words!! I like following your adventures too. Great random facts by the way. A hot dogs with all the trimmings makes my day too! They make great hot dogs here called Harry De Wheels and it’s a little place that also sets out their eating area like the 1960s. They also make delicious meat pies with pea mash and gravy. Yum! 🙂

  2. So humbled by this admiration and feel greatly honored to be included amongst the list of creative bloggers. With only few random thoughts in the quiver, not sure I deserve to be amongst the blogging elites listed in the post. Once again thanks for the accolades, I hope I live up to the expectations. 🙂

    • Thanks a lot. I love your posts! It was great to see your self-portrait to put a face with your blog. My son loves Brooklyn and I’ve enjoyed all of the great sites you’ve taken us to there by post!

Leave a Reply

